2019 Federal election All Candidates Meeting

The Willoughby Residents Association (“WRA”) is hosting an All Candidates’ Meeting (“ACM”) on

WHEN: Thursday, October 3, 2019

TIME: 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

WHERE: 20097 72nd Ave, Langley, BC (Shepherd of the Valley Church auditorium)

WHO: Well Willoughby has not one, but TWO federal ridings: Langley-Aldergrove and Cloverdale-Langley so you can come ask questions of federal leaders in general (which are already accumulating) or of a particular person.

Once again, the Willoughby Residents Association is pleased to present an All Candidates’ Meeting.  The suggested donation will be $5 or more (cash only, we will have no change), as your pocket book permits.  If you are a resident of WIlloughby, however, we will also give you a membership form with that.

The format will be written submissions done at the door or you can download the form here and email the entire form to willoughby.residents.assn@gmail.com.  Paid, voting members will get a form sent in advance for early submission.

While the focus of the #ACM2019 will be on Willoughby, everyone is welcome to attend whether you are a Willoughby resident or not.   This is your town, your federal representatives; come ask those questions! This is your chance to find out about Retirement issues, Federal health and Pharmacare, housing and transportation. Veterans – your opportunity to find out how you would be represented! How about immigration policies? Tuition costs? How do your prospective representatives feel about climate change? Carbon tax? Child care? Guns? Do you know? Do they have solutions? What do they think the issues around employment and employment insurance are? How do they feel about the changes for NAFTA? And what federal election would be complete without the Pipeline?

The WRA is an apolitical grassroots organization.   Why do we do an ACM?  Because we care about our community and hope by doing so, we can provide the opportunity for public engagement.

Entrance will be first-come first-seated, doors will open at 6:30 pm and as we learned last year, the venue is limited in size. We will also be live streaming on our FaceBook site.

Please join us in learning more about the people with whom you wish to entrust your tax dollars.

We have had confirmation of attendance from the following candidates:

John Aldag   Kaija Farstad
Rae Banwarie   Leon Jensen
    Natalie Cudmore
    Stacey Wakelin
    Alex Joehl

Is your candidate not on this list? Call them and find out why!